Hope

Hopeless is more the appropriate response to my current head space. I just came to my own attention that what I thought to be a gift is actually contingent on the perfection of a time, the complete contradiction to the peace of the loneliness that I enjoy in spurts. And yes I meant to say “I just came to my own attention,” lost in the moment of self-reflection. The paradox of hope in a loud world.

Hope

One thought on “Hope

  1. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

