I started to believe.

Funny thing just happened to me, I started to believe. I believe in me before the ink dries on the contract of failure and complacency, let the ink dry on the business card that says “KWESI” (all caps). I thought about the boredom of taking the blue pill, not insane enough to mix blue and yellow, but curious enough to take the red. There must be something to the idea of what we see being more than what we see. There must be an algorithm to everything that we see, even calamity reported as acts of God. We were given carte blanche but without the book of algorithms. So how foolish are we to veer too far from the mainframe. 

Funny thing just happened to me, I started to believe in the power of the confession of my belief in me. The repetition is force feeding my starving esteem to accept the shift in dimensions. I have punked myself with the familiar formula of “I started to believe.”

Leave a Reply

