Orlando

I choose my words carefully because their impact could echo past my feelings at the time. My allegiance to Christ calls for prudence of speech loaded with the grace that identifies with times of uncertainty. I should be the embodiment of agape love because it is patient, kind, speaks slowly, and hears with solutions paused. And though Christ is in no need of vindication I am saddened by those taking the title of Christian while simultaneously exogenously undermining His resume. Any stealing, killing, and/or destruction are not works of Christ. Lives were lost in Orlando, but Christ did not author or orchestrate such evil. It is not His nature.

Leave a Reply

