Twinkle

twinkle

Twinkle twinkle
Oh, twinkle twinkle little me
I have a present too
If you give unshelfishly
And make a wish come true
I’ll always shine on you

I love Christmas music! I have about five that I could put in my regular rotation. This song is one of those five. The title is “Twinkle Twinkle Little Me.” Once these songs were recorded they are often recorded again because they are so amazing. This is just one of hundreds of awesome songs that Stevie Wonder has written and recorded. Let us not wait until Stevie leaves the earth to appreciate the beauty of the gift. This type of beautiful music is written not out of a desire to be paid, but to create/change even set ambiance. Miles Davis, James Brown, Michael Jackson, and Prince left this world knowing that people liked to dance to their music, but I wonder if they knew their impact on generations.

Twinkle

3 thoughts on “Twinkle

  1. I like to think they were unencumbered by any deep desire to be remembered for all time, and that it why their music is so transcendent. I could listen to Miles, all day and never hit the same feeling twice! Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Agreed. I love listening to misic for the feeling that the sound creates. Music is of and for the soul. The musicians who create for the beauty of the craft are special to me. I love Duke Ellington’s “A Sentimental Mood” just for the moments I spend in it. I’ve used it in a writing lesson.
    šŸ‘šŸ¾šŸ‘šŸ¾šŸ‘šŸ¾, sir. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

