letter to my friends

Hello Friends,

I just wanted you to know that I consider way too many of you as friends to adequately call you daily, or even think of you daily. Please know that whatever binds us together, whether it was surviving the neighborhood, education, summer camp, athletic contests, work, and/or faith. I never simply went through the motion concerning you. I was always prepared to lend an ear, catch and bottle tears,
only to deliver them to the one which connected us.
I believe our meetings to have been divine.
I trust God that I will tune into Him, and keep you covered in prayer.
Love is not simply in my heart, but my desire for wealth is so that my old neighborhood can receive the face lift that it deserves.
The bags under her eyes show a weariness from worrying over the future.
I assure you that the future is bright where ever you are.
I am praying for you, and I love you.

Peace and Blessings,

Kwesi aka Rome aka Quasar aka Crazy Kwazy aka House Quake aka Poo Poo

3 thoughts on “letter to my friends

  1. Kraig often remarks that you are one of a kind and he’s glad to have had the opportunity to know you in high school. I love reading your words. Rome still hears your wisdom, my friend. Proud of you.

    Liked by 1 person

      • How kind of you. I think he’s a pretty good fella, too. Married 21 years this fall. Two active kiddos. Kraig’s enjoying his role in the mentoring arena through coaching Rec basketball. I’m looking for my niche, weighing several options right now. So many ways to guide and elevate the spirits of our young folks in this area. I’m looking for the right match. Thank you for sharing your heart so freely and eloquently on social media.

        Like

Leave a Reply

