family

amidst the fireside chats
is a fire on the side
a chick with bad intentions getting air play
sold in at least 50 shades
100 proof like that phi-mu-lade

I never took a nip from the flask,
tasked to drive the LTD
had to stay sober for my brother Q.
A task I’d gladly do again to witness now, to see it through

A fair share of Swedish Fish and talks of riches untold
with the $800,000 home staring back from mantles elevated
like the blood pressure of slave descendants-on pork parts
the first time I jacked wifi
while eating like everyday was a birthday MD style

I am piecing together my family tree
excuse syntactical errors and my ignoring of words riding on red wavy lines.
I just need to pay respect right now.

One thought on “family

Leave a Reply

