a good write

searching for a good write
in the midst of a tempest
while tempted
to expose how optimistic
that I am not

a prick
at the hypodermic
that trusts easy
like Sunday morning worship
songs
causing me to reflect
on what could be
but for His mercy
hung from a single tree
ossified
made the chief of the corner
petrified
who died
then called himself back to life
and reality
in three
seeds
that bear
my name
through a love
never known before
03
04
07
opaque
and I ache
for good writes
to outweigh
the weight
of tough talks
but this is my reality

Leave a Reply

