write to right

I often write 

to right emotions 

each word a deeper indulgence into me

each word a kind and mind of their own

they go

I record

I moderate

provide time signatures

and attempt to explain the aftermath 

the aftermath as uncommon

as common core to guardians

that guard hearts

and preserve processes that worked

so I search 

and add perspective 

through words

diction 

to strengthen 

and support 

the dreams of these words

who support my quest

to decompress

my right 

to write

to right 

these emotions 

Leave a Reply

